Dallas Buyers Club: Free Screening and Panel Discussion

*THIS EVENT IS OPEN TO HARVARD STUDENTS ONLY   Wednesday, April 16th, 2014 6pm Wasserstein 1010, Harvard Law School *This event is open to students from all Harvard schools.  No pre-registration required. Students from across Harvard are invited to view a free...

Your Six-Month Health Reform Check-Up

Your Six-Month Health Reform Check-Up: Assessing Initial Implementation of Health Reform for People with HIV Date: Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 Time: 3:00- 4:30 p.m. ET, 2:00-3:30 p.m. CT, 1:00-2:30 p.m. MT, 12:00-1:30 p.m. PT The end of June marks the first six months of...

Fighting Type 2 Diabetes Through Policy Reform

WEDNESDAY, JULY 23rd, 2014 2:00 – 3:15pm (EST); 11:00-12:15pm (PST) Webinar: Fighting Type 2 Diabetes Through Policy Reform: New Jersey and North Carolina as Case Studies VIEW THE WEBINAR DOWNLOAD THE TRANSCRIPT and PRESENTATION SLIDES Comprehensive policy reform can...

Food Law & Policy Webinar and Coffee Shop Chat

COFFEE SHOP CHAT: Wed, Sept 24th 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST Join a discussion about the Food Law and Policy Clinic with Allison Condra and Emily Broad Leib of the Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation. Presenters: Allison Condra, Senior Clinical Fellow, Center for...

Film Screening and Panel Discussion: Fed Up

  Fed Up Wednesday, October 22, 2014 4:30pm  6:30pm Ames Courtroom, Austin Hall DOCUMENTARY SYNOPSIS: Everything we’ve been told about food and exercise for the past 30 years is dead wrong. Fed Up is the film the food industry doesn’t want you to see. From Katie...

Deans’ Food System Challenge Kickoff

  October 27, 2014 Deans’ Food System Challenge Kickoff Join HLS Dean Martha Minow and keynote speaker Ayr Muir, founder and CEO of Clover Food Lab, in officially kicking off the 2015 Deans’ Food System Challenge. The Challenge invites creative and...

Food is Medicine Symposium

October 30, 2014 Food is Medicine Symposium Join us for the 2nd Annual Food is Medicine Symposium! For critically and chronically ill people, food is medicine. The provision of nutritious, healthy food is crucial part of outcome-driven, cost-effective health care....

Examining Hepatitis C Virus Treatment Access

Examining Hepatitis C Virus Treatment Access: A Review of Select State Medicaid Fee-For-Service and Managed Care Programs When: Thursday, April 2, 2015 3:00 – 4:30 PM EST (2:00 – 3:30 PM CST/12:00 – 1:30 PM PST) What: The arrival of an HCV cure is an exciting...

Pin It on Pinterest